My Life Hunting Serial Killers . . .

Posted: September 10, 2010 in The Profiler's Mind

In 1990, a young woman was strangled on a jogging path near my home.  I suspected the young man who was renting a room in my house, and quickly uncovered strong evidence that pointed to him–but the police dismissed my suspicions as merely those of a housewife with an overactive imagination. It would be six years before my former boarder would be brought in for questioning, but the night I took action to solve the murder was the beginning of my life’s work as a PROFILER.

Pat Brown is now one of the nation’s few female criminal profilers–a sleuth who assists police departments and victims’ families by analyzing both physical and behavioral evidence to make the most scientific determination possible about who committed a crime. Brown has analyzed many dozens of seemingly hopeless cases and brought new investigative avenues to light.

In my latest book The Profiler, I open my case files to take you behind the scenes of bizarre sex crimes, domestic murders, and mysterious deaths, going face-to-face with killers, rapists, and brutalized victims.  It’s a rare, up-close, first-person look at the real world of police and profilers as they investigate crimes–the good and bad, the cover-ups and the successes.

Are you ready to journey into the mind of a serial killer?  With this blog I will take you on a ride you will never forget!

Pat’s Latest Book:

“Pat Brown takes us into the very minds of cold-blooded killers. Most people can’t comprehend the `why’ behind murder. Pat, utilizing her background as one of the country’s leading criminal profilers, coaches the reader as to how a killer thinks, reacts, and kills! Incredible!”

–Nancy Grace, host of Nancy Grace on HLN and bestselling author of The Eleventh Victim

Leave a Reply

